The American Indian Family Center is governed by a 7 member Board of Directors that

                    reflect and promote the core values of our mission statement.

Interim Chair

Donald Eubanks (seated 2013)


Elona Street- Stewart (seated 1997)

Janet Guthrie (seated 2013)

Jack Mills (seated 2012)

Carlos Alvarado (seated 2013)

Noah Gagner (seated 2014)

Michelle Bellanger (seated 2014)

Maggie Lorenz (seated 2015)

Honorary Director

Wanda Weyeaus (seated 1997, Director Emeritus 2014)

The Board of Directors met in October 2009 to approve the first phase of a new strategic plan for the American Indian Family Center.

This new direction identifies a new vision, mission statement, philosophy and strategic goals.  We are extremely pleased to move forward under this refined direction and to expand our capacity and services to include more American Indian communities and community members.  Over the next three  to five years, the AIFC will begin expansion to serve the American Indian communities that reside in counties adjacent to Ramsey County including Dakota, Washington and parts of Anoka counties.  The refined direction will also have our services expanding to include our elders!  The largest part of this new direction includes the development of a capital campaign plan.  In sync, the plan for a new building and expansion of capacity and services will help us realize our new vision to help American Indian families thrive! 

The Executive Summary of the Strategic Plan is available upon request at the American Indian Family Center.

About us
Upcoming Events
Board of Directors
AIFC 990-2010
Financial Audits
Family & Youth Services
Therapeutic Services
Employment Services
Current Positions Available
Donate page